Thursday, July 26, 2012

TIN 2012 Program

That time has come. Registration has closed, and the finalized program for the conference is ready!

Feel free to use this for now, but keep in mind that you will receive the full program (with all its gloss) when you register at the conference, along with your bag of swag! Obviously though, if someone falls ill, drops out at the last minute, and so on, your panel may change slightly.

Some of your panels will only be two presenters, so you will have more time for questions only, not for presentations. You will still need to keep yours to 20 minutes so get practicing in front of family, friends, colleagues, strangers on the bus - anyone to help you get your timing down. No one likes being cut-off, especially when you are sharing important research.

If you have any questions, send 'em to Gillian!

Friday, August 17, 2012

8:30 - 10:00 am      
Keynote Address: Dr David Kahane

10:30 - 12:00 pm    
PANEL A: van Egteren (Chair); Abbey, Bautista Mulia, Ruiz Maya
PANEL B: Greer (Chair); Mansoor, McDole
PANEL C: Nahachewsky (Chair); Ma, Udud
PANEL D: Kent (Chair); Christensen, Jhamtani

2:00- 3:30 pm         
PANEL E: Muneroni (Chair); Blaak, Hjort
PANEL F: Khadem (Chair); Grehan, Huntley, Lopez Olmos         
PANEL G: G. Rockwell (Chair); Helgeland, Martinez Alba, Panditharatne

3:45 - 5:15 pm
PANEL H: Lucky (Chair); Alcantara Perez, Green
PANEL I: Tucker (Chair); Foxcroft, Podlubny, Portilla Hoffman
PANEL J: Harder (Chair); Aguilar, Bhatt, Peck

Saturday, August 18, 2012

9 -10:30 am

PANEL K: Stewart-Harawira (Chair); Branecky, Cripps, Craven

PANEL L: Smith (Chair); Feng, Kalashnikov
PANEL M: Beukian (Chair); Cruz, de Noronha, Ruse

10:45 - 12:15
PANEL N: McCoy (Chair); McKenzie, Valberg
PANEL O: Varsava (Chair); Byrnes, Madsen, Rackel   
PANEL P: Altamirano-Jimenez (Chair); Ortiz Rios, Saavedra Ortega, Wang

1:30 - 2:30
Keynote Address: Nell Beecham

2:45 - 4:15
PANEL Q: Stewart-Harawira (Chair); Musson, Olsen, Ordonez Rojas
PANEL  R: Altamirano-Jimenez (Chair); Kumpula, Martinez Fernandez, Siemens
PANEL T: M. Rockwell (Chair); Packham, Garcia 


No comments:

Post a Comment